Skip to content

Reporting Out

July 2, 2010

June is over and I’m happy to report that I completed my goal of 1,000 words a day.  The bonus data is that I succeeded that goal by a decent amount.  The surprising bit is that on a weekly level, I was able to kick out much more then 7,000 a week.  My key drop off points were, as you might imagine the weekend.  Looks like I’m going to continue this crazy quest after all!

I’m very pleased with  it but I am not about to shoot myself in the foot and raise the goal.  Success is invigorating and I plan to keep it right where it is.

And yes, the promise I made last month of putting a short story up here is legit.  I’m working on it now.  Think of it as a July special.

Thanks everyone for your support and encouragement.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pathseeker permalink
    July 3, 2010 9:31 am

    Hooray! Congratulations, ‘yote!

  2. Yotewife permalink
    July 14, 2010 3:11 pm

    need to read stop send story stop you writing don’t stop

Leave a Reply

